No Stereotypes Here

Meeting the Autistic Artist

Posted on: November 30, 2010

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it a lot here, but I also do quite a bit of artwork, and sometimes I let people see my work. For the past month and a half, I’ve had a lot of my work at the Kerry’s Place Autism Services Resource Centre in Belleville, Ontario, as part of the Spectrum Art Show. I kinda started the Show five years ago when I worked for KPAS.

Tomorrow, November 30th, I’ll be at the Resource Centre from 2pm to 6pm for a “Meet the Artist” event. I’m being presented as an Autistic artist and Autism advocate.

If any of my readers are in the area, and have the time, it’ll be awesome to meet some of you!

(yeah, a little last minute, I know. I’m sorry)

2 Responses to "Meeting the Autistic Artist"

Wow, that's awesome!

Sorry I can't go, but those house-sharing situations (in the link), sound really interesting.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Corina Becker: Hi Anonymous person who apparently doesn't feel like giving me a name to address, and thus hides behind anonymity!!! I never said the federal gov
  • Anonymous: I think that it is about time something is being done federally to help those with ASD to get much needed therapies for their disability and YES I do
  • Corina Becker: Hi Janine! Melody reads here? Awesome. I honestly had no idea she was aware of this blog.And thank you so much, I'm glad both of you like the bl

Categories

